Year: 2013

Third Lie’s the Charm Pre-Order Campaign

Third Lie’s the Charm Pre-Order Campaign

A Gift for You, for Pre-Ordering THIRD LIE’S THE CHARM by YA rock stars Lisa and Laura Roecker For US and Canadian Liar Society Lovers! Sourcebooks Fire has a special offer going on for the release of THIRD LIE’S THE CHARM by Lisa and Laura Roecker—in stores in a little over… Read more »

Divider

Stacking the Shelves (22)

Stacking the Shelves (22)

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. This give bloggers a chance to showcase what they have received in the mail, bought, received for review, won in a giveaway, etc. I forgot to make a post last week so this week’s STS includes goodies I’ve gotten over the last… Read more »

Divider

[Spoiler Free] Review: Allegiant

[Spoiler Free] Review: Allegiant

Allegiant by Veronica Roth Released: October 22, 2013Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books–HarperCollinsSeries: Divergent #3Pages: 526 One choice will define you. What if your whole world was a lie?What if a single revelation—like a single choice—changed everything?What if love and loyalty made you do things you never expected? The faction-based society that… Read more »

Divider

Review: You Are Mine

Review: You Are Mine

You Are Mine by Janeal Falor Released: May 6, 2013Publisher: self-pubSeries: Mine #1Pages: 370Source: authorFormat: ebook Serena knows a few simple things. She will always be owned by a warlock. She will never have freedom. She will always do what her warlock wishes, regardless of how inane, frivolous, or cruel… Read more »

Divider

Waiting on Wednesday (11)

Waiting on Wednesday (11)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming books that we are eagerly waiting to read. This Week: Save the Enemy by Arin Greenwood Release Date: November 12, 2013Publisher: Soho Teen Everything has been downhill since Zoey Trask’s mother was murdered in a random… Read more »

Divider

Trailer Reveal: Impossibly Love

Trailer Reveal: Impossibly Love

Hi guys! The owner of one of my favorite blog tour sites to host with has a new book coming out! Shane Morgan’s, the mind behind Itching For Books, new NA novel, IMPOSSIBLY LOVE, is releasing next week on October 29. Today I’m excited to share with you the book… Read more »

Divider

Review: Relic

Review: Relic

Relic by Heather Terrell Release Date: October 29, 2013Publisher: Soho TeenSeries: The Books of Eva #1Pages: 288Source: publisherFormat: finished copy The truth will test you… For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games: high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies… Read more »

Divider

Lockwood & Co.: The Screaming Staircase Interactive Game

Lockwood & Co.: The Screaming Staircase Interactive Game

I was contacted by Deb from Deb Shapiro & Company telling me about a super fun new interactive youtube game for THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE. After checking it out, I couldn’t say no to promoting it on my blog. I read and reviewed THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE last week and absolutely loved… Read more »

Divider

Nu Logic Blog Tour: Review

Nu Logic Blog Tour: Review

Hi guys! Welcome to my stop on the NU LOGIC by Bill Gourgey blog tour, hosted by JKS Communications. This book is completely different than anything I typically read and review here on The Bookish Daydreamer. It’s adult sci-fi but the premise was so interesting that I just couldn’t resist… Read more »

Divider

Waiting on Wednesday (10)

Waiting on Wednesday (10)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming books that we are eagerly waiting to read. This Week: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout Release Date: April 15, 2014Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared… Read more »

Divider