Month: October 2013

Review: Relic

Review: Relic

Relic by Heather Terrell Release Date: October 29, 2013Publisher: Soho TeenSeries: The Books of Eva #1Pages: 288Source: publisherFormat: finished copy The truth will test you… For fans of Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games: high fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies… Read more »

Divider

Lockwood & Co.: The Screaming Staircase Interactive Game

Lockwood & Co.: The Screaming Staircase Interactive Game

I was contacted by Deb from Deb Shapiro & Company telling me about a super fun new interactive youtube game for THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE. After checking it out, I couldn’t say no to promoting it on my blog. I read and reviewed THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE last week and absolutely loved… Read more »

Divider

Nu Logic Blog Tour: Review

Nu Logic Blog Tour: Review

Hi guys! Welcome to my stop on the NU LOGIC by Bill Gourgey blog tour, hosted by JKS Communications. This book is completely different than anything I typically read and review here on The Bookish Daydreamer. It’s adult sci-fi but the premise was so interesting that I just couldn’t resist… Read more »

Divider

Waiting on Wednesday (10)

Waiting on Wednesday (10)

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming books that we are eagerly waiting to read. This Week: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout Release Date: April 15, 2014Publisher: Disney-Hyperion Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared… Read more »

Divider

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop (INT!)

Spooktacular Giveaway Hop (INT!)

It’s that time of year! The spookiest time of year, that is. October is my absolute favorite month and Halloween is my favorite holiday. I love the fall air, decorations, pumpkin spice everything, the spooky Halloween movies, everything! Kathy at I Am A Reader, Not a Writer is hosting the… Read more »

Divider

Stacking the Shelves (21)

Stacking the Shelves (21)

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. This give bloggers a chance to showcase what they have received in the mail, bought, received for review, won in a giveaway, etc. If you’re new to The Bookish Daydreamer, feel free to follow or subscribe! I love getting to know new… Read more »

Divider

Review: The Screaming Staircase

Review: The Screaming Staircase

THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE by Jonathan Stroud is pitched as a middle grade book. Please, do not let that deter you from reading this book. I can tell you truthfully 100% that you would never even know this was MG if you hadn’t seen it listed that way. THE SCREAMING STAIRCASE… Read more »

Divider

Review: Backward Glass

Review: Backward Glass

Backward Glass by David Lomax Released: October 8, 2013Publisher: FluxPages: 315 Crack your head, knock you dead, then Prince Harming’s hunger’s fed. It’s 1977, and Kenny Maxwell is dreading the move away from his friends. But then, behind the walls of his family’s new falling-apart Victorian home, he finds something… Read more »

Divider

Divider

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Push

Cover Reveal & Giveaway: Push

Hi everyone! Heard of RUSH by Eve Silver? Yeah, well that book is getting a sequel and I’m super excited because I get to be a part of the cover reveal for the newest novel in The Game series, PUSH! I absolutely love the cover for RUSH and knew before… Read more »

Divider